We have taken the time to search the web, and source guest reviews of the Eclipse Boutique Suites from various destinations on the internet. It should become clear that our guests leave the Eclipse feeling like it was an experience quite unlike any other hotel. Please check back often, as we will be posting updated guest reviews on a regular basis.

ShijuPB

December 22, 2012

via tripadvisor.com

Eclipse boutique Suits were arranged by my HR dept for a month’s official stay at Abu Dhabi. The staff were very service-minded and all requests were met with a smile. The flats were pretty standard, including one king size bed in the master bedroom and two single beds in the children bed room. Rooms are well furnished and neat. Living/dining room have been furnished with two sofas, dining table with chairs, tables and TV. Wifi is not available but LAN connection is there in the living room. Kitchen is sufficiently big. Only one bath room but with bath tub. My flat had a view to the sea.The rooms were cleaned daily and always new towels, soaps, water bottles etc. were put out.
The Korean restaurant at the Pent house seemed good. The breakfast buffet was very nice , a full selection of food was put on the buffet every day. The menu is a mix of continental, Arabic and Indian. The hotel is equipped with a health club with basic facilities. The valet parking was really helpful as finding parking spot is hectic in Abu Dhabi. There are variety of restaurant nearby. The newly opened souk just opposite side of the road also have many restaurants. I am planning to bring my family to Eclipse next week.

RMK_sunseeker

November 16, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

Great stay! We were here for a week and were happy with the hotel, the service, and the location. There is a lovely souk across the road, a starbucks within walking distance, and corniche beach is nearby as well. The location was really wonderful, very central and easy to get to. We had rented a vehicle and the complimentary valet ensured we never had issues with parking. The apartment was wonderful, we had booked a one bedroom suite and were upgraded to a full two bedroom suite which was far more space then we needed. Nice big kitchen. It was a quite hotel, with the exception of the mosque next door no need for an alarm clock as you will wake up with the call to prayer every morning. I thought it was a lovely part of the experience of visiting the middle east.

There is nice little restaurant on the top floor that serves a wonderful breakfast, great customer service.

Upon booking I was under the impression there was wireless in the suites, however this wasn't the case. Wireless was available in the lobby and in the restaurant, they also provided two computers in the lobby area with access.

I would definitely stay here again, it would be a perfect fit for those of you traveling with children.

kat243

October 16, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

We loved the stay here. The suite was huge!! Having a kitchenette when travelling with kids is a god send especially with the Central Market only across the road and it having a fantastic supermarket. We never use room service and only went up to breakfast once but the food was great and there was a large range to choose from. We stayed for four nights and enjoyed every one of them. It was a great location and cab fares to anywhere were cheap (we learned that you don't walk at all - far too hot!)

pjtravellots

September 29, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

Stayed in Abu Dhabi for one night in transit and was thoroughly impressed with The Eclipse and wished we had stayed longer. Our apartment was just amazing, absolutely huge, very clean and well equipped. Breakfast was great as was the room service we got. We used the driver they recommended and went for a bit of a tour around, it's very close to a great mall and to the beach. Highly recommend this hotel!!

abudooda

September 22, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

We'd stayed here 8 months ago and didn't have a good experience on the first night which soured the stay. Owing to a lack of options of quality aparthotels in a good location in Abu Dhabi we chose to stay here again for 6 weeks and it was great.
The location is excellent, in the heart of downtown and close to the corniche for using the playparks/jogging paths etc.
We stayed with three young children in one of the two bedrooms suites which worked really well.
Staff are very friendly and the apartment is well equipped for a short or long-term stay.
We'd stay here again and can recommend it for business or leisure travellers travelling on their own or with the family in tow.
Gym is small but well equipped, there are small grocery shops nearby, local restaurants will deliver and the valet parking service takes the hassle out of getting parked downtown.
Taxis are available on the doorstep and the new central market souk is just across the road.

sirdi

September 20, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

usually i go alone to you UAE for busness and this time i wanted to take my family along with me this hotel made me and my family happy they exceed my expectation really

petrol1967

July 16, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

Stayed here on business in Mayfor 2nights. Check in was quick and easy. I was given a 2 bedroom apartment, which was furnished to verygood standard. TVin living room but no TV in double bedded bedroom which was a shame. 2nd bedroomhad 2singles in it. Kitchen was ideal and had allyouwould need if you were there for a while. Internet was OK but wireless was slow so plugged in. Only dissapointmnt was early morning call which I arranged did not happen and I nearly missed my first appointment. Breakfast was ideal. I would stay again, the only thing I feel is missing is a pool.

langcliffe81

July 10, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

My wife and I have been living here in the Eclipse Boutique Suites for a year now, sponsored by my company. We consider it our home. The Hotel is modern and the room cleaning is excellent, laundry is a little slow in being returned, especially on the weekends. The staff are extremely friendly and efficient. Unfortunately there is no WiFi and the cable Internet can be slow. A larger Gym would be nice and No Swimming Pool, but overall an excellent place to stay in Abu Dhabi.

jonas295424

June 9, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

Very nice suite hotel apartment and value for money

josealvarado

May 15, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

I've been living at Eclipse Hotel Apartment since November 2011. I just can say I'm feeling like at home or even better because of the service they provide. The staff is great and they are willing to make you live more comfortable. The location is wonderful in the city center to discover Abu Dhabi and very close to the Corniche and great parks. The apartment are very big, very well furnished and well equiped.

Mhteesside

May 13, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

Stayed for three nights whilst on business was upgraded on arrival to a bigger Apartment. Only complaint is no wireless broadband and a v small gym

294013Bambie

May 9, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

one word to describe Eclipse is "The Good One".The Staff, Service, Location are the best.
It's a fully furnished room,coffe amenities no need to rush in a shop,lots of banks nearby, the 24 hours supermarket, near in the new central market and of cours the corniche park and beach.
Staff, you dont have to be worried about it because you feel the friendy atmosphere sorrounds you, and their genuine smile.
in terms of service, all i can say is SUPERB!.

alkashif

May 3, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

i have been to abu dhabi for business i toke my family with me soo they can see abu dhabi so i was looking for a place to comfort us. we was near to the beach to the city sometimes we didnt need to use the car . reception was very helpfull to arrange everything. its really nice the staff service location ..... its just over expectation i really recommend it .

Mohammed

April 24, 2011

via booking.com

The health club was ok.

Anonymous

April 20, 2011

via booking.com

Ho soggiornato con un amico e siamo stati davvero bene, ottimo il centro spa e il ristorante koreano posto all'ultimo piano dell'hotel...lo consiglio

NinaB15

April 6, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

We stayed at the hotel with two young children (1 and 2 year old) in a two bedroom suite. The staff went out of there way to make our stay comfortable and were considerate and friendly with the children. Good location and most things were within walking distance. Great if you're looking for a boutique hotel like suite. The suite had a basic kitchen (fridge, microwave and cooker with some cooking utilities) which was helpful for the kids.

Amber_Carl

March 5, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

I went to Abu Dhabi to visit the city and one of friends recommended this hotel and he did a very good job in referring this hotel to stay at. I really like the location since it's really at the heart of Abu Dhabi where you can go easily to the nearby malls, parks and other establishments. The service was excellent too and the whole staff was friendly and approachable. I considered my stay in the hotel as a great one and planning to come back soon.

Emmanueld2008

March 3, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

I stayed in the eclipse hotel apartments near abu dhabi corniche in the month of feb, 2011. I stayed there for 5 nights. During that time, I was given excellent service from the front office, food & beverages and housekeeping department. During my stay, I came back after driving from dubai with a high fever. I was given a doctor on call by the front office department and in the morning, food & beverages along with the housekeeping people taken excellent care of me. I became very happy and satisfied during this time. I was very far from my home but I felt like staying at home because of the excellent services given to me by eclipse

Mira8484

March 2, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

My parents came to Abu Dhabi last month, it was great experience for them to enjoy the city. My husband, baby and I also stayed in the hotel, so all of us can be together. It was a great two bedroom suite, and all the facility was excelent. Only one thing that I thought it would be more wonderfull if they have swimming pool, so my children can enjoy the time with their grandparents in the pool.

Shankee_12a

February 27, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

I had booked this place for stay during one of my visits to Abu Dhabi on an official purpose. Eclipse Boutique Suites is located in Liwa Street, right next to Hamdan, the city's buzzing area. The hotel is also close to the Corniche (beach stretch) offering good views of the sea stretch from your rooms.

I was first greeted at the reception by a couple of staff members who ssisted me in the check-in process. It is customary to greet visitors with traditional arabic coffee and dates at the reception as the check-in process was going on.

I would call the hotel a 'Serviced Apartment'. The rooms were quite spacious and satisfactory with a living room, 2 bed rooms and a kitchen. Living room was spacious and had a TV with DTH streaming local channels predominantly (Intl channels were very few - Star Movies, HBO, BBC, CNN only). Bedrooms were good with a telephone beside the bed and an electronic safe for keeping your belongings safe, apart from the other essentials. Each room/apartment had a kitchen with a Refrigerator and a Washing Machine. Crockery and Utensils were provided for residents who prefer to cook on their own. In short, it was a home away from home with great flexibility. All rooms had Internet facility but on the flip side, the available connection was wired. Would have been great if there was a wireless connection. I could not connect my smartphone... :(

The hotel's gymnasium had basic amenities for a cardio workout and usually entry is free for residents (Please clarify with authorities during check-in). The restaurant 'Suriya' offered oriental cuisine and has very minimal options for a veggie. They don't provide a complimentary breakfast as most hotels do but the variety was good for a non-vegetarian.

All in all, it is a fine place to stay esp for business visits.

Mase16

February 26, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

I have been to this hotel apartment and i have been to so many hotels but this place is one of a kind stuff is very nice and helpful and i like the simple modern look and how convenient the room are . i have been there with friends the location is really what you just need near to beach near to city markets . and i like the massage center i think the way they do it is the best . it is the place to be .

Kaderd

February 22, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

We really enjoyed our stay in 2 bedroom apartments with Eclipse.Rooms are clean and spaciuos, kitchen well equiped, only one thing we missed was the second bathroom. Otherwise, the rest was perfect - staff was extremely helpful and polite, the location is near corniche and not far from Marina mall.

Fuad

February 13, 2011

via booking.com

First , the location and second , the hotel staff attitude

Wingerbhoff

February 2, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

Truly it was a great experience and such pleasant hospitality that compelled me to write this review (I never leave reviews!). Over the years we had good experience in staying in mid-class to luxurious hotels around the world. These hotels were no doubt good, but the Eclipse Suites outshines for its central location and warm atmosphere. The hospitality and courteous smile from the time you step out of your car gives a homely enviornment. The faboulous mouth watering Asian cuisines adds additional feather as to why I always stay here whenever I drop into Abu Dhabi. Last but not the least a warm thank you note to the entire team and management for making my stay so pleasant!!!

Redfoxxy7

February 1, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

Recently stayed at this spectaculor hotel in the heart of Abu Dhabi and had a fantastic experience! Booked directly from their website. This popular hotel gave us a combination of charm, friendly service and modern designs making our stay a memorable one! Everything was unique starting from the elegant entrance, furnished rooms, location, roof top restaurant and the spa! The spa made all the difference with its Thai experience and different massages helped us to relax and enjoy. And the beds: the beds are just heaven!!!!! All in all a great trip in a great hotel which we would love to repeat!

M_Atl1977

January 19, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

This hotel is great - period! Decorations and design are superb. Location is ideal and 2 minutes walking to the main Souq. Staff are always friendly, suites are clean, spacious and comfortable. I love the interior/decotarive style of the hotel. Atmosphere is relaxed and homey. During the last two years I've kept coming back when I'm in Abu Dhabi. I stayed at this hotel two weeks ago, this time, and next time, when I'm back in two weeks.

JungEun

January 12, 2011

via tripadvisor.com

I stayed at Eclipse Suites with my family after a positive recommendation from one of our friend who stayed before at the Eclipse. Hotel service and staff are impressive. The attention we had was far better than a 5 star hotel. When we checked in we were amazed with the warm welcome we had by the reception and concierge. We got more excited when we entered the suite and found it very cozy and spacious with incredible design. The best advantage is that the kitchen is totally separate and private. Internet was very speedy. Location of the hotel is great: near to Corniche and city center. Valet parking guys are very helpful. We had a free access to the business center that my son enjoyed a lot. It's a real boutique hotel. I don't regret the money we paid, it's a great value for the money. We will go again indeed.

Mohamed

December 14, 2010

via tripadvisor.com

It's nice and comfortable, and flexible with check-out times. They also have valet parking.

Anon

October 26, 2010

via tripadvisor.com

Quiet, modern design, very friendly personel.

Amar

October 06, 2010

via tripadvisor.com

Very clean, very calm. Suitable for the family, specially with the kitchen. I can easy pick-up a taxi from the door as it is in the heart of the city.

TMcF

Jun 29, 2010

via tripadvisor.com

As a long term guest in the Eclipse Boutique Suites I am well-informed to tell others of its merits. The suites are clean, modern and well equipped with all necessary appliances. It is very well located and a stones-throw from two lovely city parks and the glistening shores of the Arabian Gulf. The staff are very professional and friendly, and do their very best to make you feel at home. Overall I enjoyed my time there and would like to thank the staff for their hard work.

Mileenhaii

Jun 18, 2010

via tripadvisor.com

We had our vacation last month. As you all know, to be in a hotel with children is not that easy. But with the spacious rooms, facilities and services that they have, it was so easy for us to travel with the whole family. They had all that we needed, like in our own home. The staff was great and they really pay attention to detail, they knew exactly what we needed, even before we had say anything to them. This hotel is the best hotel to stay at. Thank you Eclipse...

TripGaga

Jan 22, 2010

via tripadvisor.com

I have to say this is easily one of the nicest business hotels I have ever stayed in. The staff were incredible. Everything is pretty much perfect as the title says. The negative is the price. Wow. But to be fair, all good hotels are expensive in the UAE. Would definatley stay there again.

Lars Noeker

Aug 31, 2009

via tripadvisor.com

I stay at the Eclipse everytime I'm in AD on business. Wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Its an Asian-themed property with a boutique approach. All rooms are spacious suites. Staff are friendly and accomodating. I've stayed at the Eclipse over 10 times now and there hasn't been a moment where I felt dissappointed.

Yves F

May 8, 2008

via tripadvisor.com

I really felt at home in this hotel. The design is top, service is perfect, location is central and most important, I felt very comfortable. I'll be here until mid-June (ie: staying 39 days) and I just feel like its a home away from home. Quite unusual to feel that way about the hotel so I credit their setup for creating such a pleasant environment. Rates are a bit on the high side but they are comparable to other hotels. More value though because its an all-suite property as opposed to paying the same rate for a studio. The Asian-fusion restaurant is amazing and the room service is also quite tastey. Parking can be a hassle but they say valet service will be launched later this week. If that happens, I have no complaints and highly recommend.

Josh Dunham

Apr 19, 2008

via tripadvisor.com

I stayed at the Eclipse in March of 2008 along with several other colleagues from my company. The purpose of my trip was business. I'd never been to the Middle East so I wasn't sure what to expect to start with. I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Eclipse. The service was unbelievable—something you would expect from top notch Asian hotels. Its an all-suite property so as you would imagine, the rooms are huge. I stayed in a one bedroom executive suite which had a sitting room, bedroom, dining area, kitchen and a private study. High-speed internet is free, there's 24-hour room service, a fitness center, small spa, hairdresser, and a very tasteful Asian-fusion restaurant on the penthouse floor. Probably the most attractive aspect of the hotel is its design. Its very modern, almost Asian I would say. Very refreshing atmosphere. The hotel itself is located in the best part of town—walking distance from the major shopping district, central souq, and beach road. The staff were very friendly and always smiling. I felt very comfortable. Overall, I rate this property very high on my list. And for the matter, Abu Dhabi as a city was very impressive as well!